Buywell Classic Music logo Australia's Classic Music CD Store 
All prices in Australian dollars (excl. GST).
For Australian customers only - GST is added at checkout.
Credit card charges are made when orders are despatched, not before.

Buywell Just Classical second logo

 General searches

  Quick search 
  Cat. No. search 
  Advanced search 

 Global searches

 • Search by artist
 • Search by composer
 • Search by conductor
 • Search by orchestra

 Latest additions

 • Australian labels
 • International labels

 Australian Eloquence

 • Eloquence home page

 Australian / NZ Labels
 • ABC Classics
 • Jade / Revolve
 • Melba Recordings
 • Move Records
 • Tall Poppies
 • Walsingham Classics

 A/NZ Artists & Composers

 • Australian/NZ Artists
 • Aust./NZ Composers

 International Labels

 • Labels - see below right
 • Series -see below right


 • All DVDs
 • Blu-ray DVDs
 • SACDs

 Other browses

 • Browse by Category
 • Browse by Instrument
 • For the young


 • Your Security
 • Shipping & Tax
 • Currency Conversion
 • G.S.T. (Australia only)

This site is


The Gershwin Collection
The Gershwin Collection (ABC Classics 4811872)
SKU: 16464
AU $27.22

Label: ABC Classics Cat. No.: 4811872 Medium: CD No. Discs: 2

Simon Tedeschi - The Gershwin Collection

The best-selling albums from Simon Tedeschi, Gershwin and Me and Gershwin: Take Two, are brought together for the first time.

From Rhapsody in Blue to Embraceable You, pianist Simon Tedeschi captures the heart and soul of George Gershwin, with performances that are passionate, joyous, sophisticated and bursting with life.

With special guest appearances from jazz legend James Morrison on trumpet and ARIA Award winning singer Sarah McKenzie, this collection celebrates Gershwin's extraordinary versatility and creativity, and his unfailing ability to delight.

In the words of harmonica virtuoso Larry Adler, who worked with Gershwin himself: 'I just wish Gershwin were here... [Simon is] one of the finest exponents of his music I have ever seen.'

Artists: Simon Tedeschi piano, with special guests James Morrison trumpet, Sarah McKenzie vocals and the Queensland Symphony Orchestra
Composers: Gershwin
Orchestras: Queensland Symphony Orchestra

CD1: Gershwin and Me

1. Rialto Ripples
2. I .Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
3. II. Andante con moto e poco rubato
4. III. Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
5. Someone to Watch Over Me (arr. Keith Jarrett)
6. Love Walked In (arr. Percy Aldridge Grainger)
7. The Man I Love (arr. Percy Aldridge Grainger)
8. 'S Wonderful (arr. Gershwin)
9. Oh, Lady Be Good! (arr. Gershwin)
10. Strike Up the Band (arr. Gershwin)
11. Nice Work If You Can Get It (arr. Dave Grusin)
12. Summertime (arr. Simon Tedeschi)
13. I Loves You Porgy
14. Rhapsody In Blue

CD2: Gershwin Take 2

1. Promenade
2. Prelude (Novelette in Fourths)
3. Sweet and Low Down
4. Do-Do-Do
5. Jazzbo Brown Blues
6. Nice Work If You Can Get It
7. Prelude (Melody No. 17)
8. Merry Andrew
9. Liza (All the Clouds'll Roll Away)
10. Three-Quarter Blues
11. Impromptu in Two Keys
12. My One and Only
13. I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise
14. Do It Again
15. Clap Yo' Hands
16. Nobody But You
17. Prelude (Rubato)
18. Who Cares? (So Long as You Care for Me)
19. Embraceable You
20. Let's Call the Whole Thing Off
21. Rhapsody in Blue

Medium: CD
No. of Discs: 2
SKU #: 16464
Label: ABC Classics
Catalog #: 4811872
Price: AU $27.22   

© Copyright Buywell 1998-2013. All rights reserved.

Other Australian Eloquence titles
  A few more titles in the Australian Eloquence series, of which there are 1017 entries in our catalogue.

Haydn: Symphonies Nos. 94 and 101 / Brahms: Haydn Variations

480 4726 Haydn: Symphonies Nos. 94 and 101 / Brahms: Haydn Variations (Decca CD)
Price:  AU $8.95
More Info  buy now
Full list of
Australian Eloquence

The Mikado, Trial by Jury

4807090 The Mikado, Trial by Jury (Eloquence CD)
Price:  AU $13.7
More Info  buy now
Full list of
Australian Eloquence