Buywell Classic Music logo Australia's Classic Music CD Store 
All prices in Australian dollars (excl. GST).
For Australian customers only - GST is added at checkout.
Credit card charges are made when orders are despatched, not before.

Buywell Just Classical second logo

 General searches

  Quick search 
  Cat. No. search 
  Advanced search 

 Global searches

 • Search by artist
 • Search by composer
 • Search by conductor
 • Search by orchestra

 Latest additions

 • Australian labels
 • International labels

 Australian Eloquence

 • Eloquence home page

 Australian / NZ Labels
 • ABC Classics
 • Jade / Revolve
 • Melba Recordings
 • Move Records
 • Tall Poppies
 • Walsingham Classics

 A/NZ Artists & Composers

 • Australian/NZ Artists
 • Aust./NZ Composers

 International Labels

 • Labels - see below right
 • Series -see below right


 • All DVDs
 • Blu-ray DVDs
 • SACDs

 Other browses

 • Browse by Category
 • Browse by Instrument
 • For the young


 • Your Security
 • Shipping & Tax
 • Currency Conversion
 • G.S.T. (Australia only)

This site is


800 Million Heartbeats
800 Million Heartbeats (ABC Classics 481 0504)
SKU: 16238
AU $22.73

Label: ABC Classics Cat. No.: 481 0504 Medium: CD No. Discs: 1

Versatile and genre-busting, NZTrio epitomises the relevance of live music in a digital age.

This group smashes preconceptions of classical music being stuffy and intimidating by engaging their listeners with intimate and dynamic performances. Each concert is a unique experience. Mixing musical cultures and genres, and often involving collaborations with a diverse range of international artists, NZTrio inspires people of all walks of life to see classical music, both old and new, as approachable, essential and meaningful.

With this new album, their first on the ABC Classics label, the Trio presents music by award-winning Australian composer Stuart Greenbaum. The Greenbaum sound has clear connections to jazz, pop and minimalism but goes beyond these important influences: 'I often conceive of music in terms of journeys, but I also believe that music should be appreciable as pure, abstract sound in time. Either way, my music aims to evoke an atmosphere apart from the routine of modern life. At times, I think we lose a sense of wonderment at our earthly surrounds. I believe in the need to cultivate space in a world increasingly filled with commercialism, light and noise pollution and 24/7 thinking.'

Violinist Justine Cormack, cellist Ashley Brown and pianist Sarah Watkins first joined forces in 2002, and their artistry, intensity and approachability have captivated music lovers throughout New Zealand, Australia, Asia, South America, Turkey, the US and the UK. The NZTrio was Ensemble in Residence at The University of Auckland from 2004 to 2009, and recent highlights have included a tour to China and Taiwan in 2012, the 2011 City of London Festival, and rave reviews for their performance at the 2012 New Zealand International Arts Festival in Wellington.

Artists: Justine Cormack [violin], Ashley Brown [cello], Sarah Watkins [piano].
Composers: Stuart Greenbaum.
Orchestras: NZTrio
Tracks: 1 800 Million Heartbeats

Falling by Degrees

2 I. Meteor

3 II. Snow

4 III. Parachute

5 IV. Apple

6 V.Anchor

7 VI. Stockmarket

8 VII. Night

9 Equator Loops

The Year without a Summer

10 I. 1815 - And then the Sky was filled with Ash

11 II.1816 - The Year without a Summer

12 The Lake and the Hinterland

13 Lunar Orbit

14 Scarborough Variations

15 Book of Departures
Medium: CD
No. of Discs: 1
SKU #: 16238
Label: ABC Classics
Catalog #: 481 0504
Price: AU $22.73   

© Copyright Buywell 1998-2013. All rights reserved.

Similar titles
  A few more titles on the ABC Classics label, of which there are 557 entries in our catalogue.

Handel: Great Suites

4815711 Handel: Great Suites (ABC Classics CD)
Price:  AU $22.72
More Info  buy now
Full list of
ABC Classics

Embraceable You - Jane Rutter

476 5964 Embraceable You - Jane Rutter (ABC Classics CD)
Price:  AU $25.4
More Info  buy now
Full list of
ABC Classics