Buywell Classic Music logo Australia's Classic Music CD Store 
All prices in Australian dollars (excl. GST).
For Australian customers only - GST is added at checkout.
Credit card charges are made when orders are despatched, not before.

Buywell Just Classical second logo

 General searches

  Quick search 
  Cat. No. search 
  Advanced search 

 Global searches

 • Search by artist
 • Search by composer
 • Search by conductor
 • Search by orchestra

 Latest additions

 • Australian labels
 • International labels

 Australian Eloquence

 • Eloquence home page

 Australian / NZ Labels
 • ABC Classics
 • Jade / Revolve
 • Melba Recordings
 • Move Records
 • Tall Poppies
 • Walsingham Classics

 A/NZ Artists & Composers

 • Australian/NZ Artists
 • Aust./NZ Composers

 International Labels

 • Labels - see below right
 • Series -see below right


 • All DVDs
 • Blu-ray DVDs
 • SACDs

 Other browses

 • Browse by Category
 • Browse by Instrument
 • For the young


 • Your Security
 • Shipping & Tax
 • Currency Conversion
 • G.S.T. (Australia only)

This site is


Conductus, Vol. 1
Conductus, Vol. 1 (Hyperion CDA67949)
SKU: 16133
AU $30.85

Label: Hyperion Cat. No.: CDA67949 Medium: CD No. Discs: 1

Hyperion has long been a champion of music from the medieval era and boasts many first recordings in its catalogue, which have combined the highest levels of scholarship with brilliant musicianship, won many awards and opened the ears of a generation of listeners to the repertoire.

In this latest release John Potter, Christopher O'Gorman and Rogers Covey-Crump continue this trail-blazing voyage with a selection from the Conductus genre: the first experiments towards polyphony-the kind of sound we associate with Perotin. Extensive booklet notes by Mark Everist probe into the intricacies of performance practice as well as analysing the music and poetry in context. This is an important historical document as well as a stunning and committed performance.

Artists: Rogers Covey-Crump (tenor), Christopher O'Gorman (tenor), John Potter (tenor).
Tracks: Conductus, Vol. 1
Music & poetry from thirteenth-century France
  1. Quo vadis, quo progrederis?
  2. Genitus divinitus
  3. Quod promisit ab eterno
  4. Artium dignitas
  5. Relegentur ab area
  6. Qui servare puberem [monophonic]
  7. Ut non ponam
  8. Qui servare puberem [two-part, unmeasured]
  9. Porta salutis
  10. Ista dies celebrari
  11. Qui servare puberem [two-part, measured]
  12. Stephani sollempnia
  13. Beate virginis
  14. Qui servare puberem [three-part]
  15. Heu quo progreditur
  16. Stella serena
Medium: CD
No. of Discs: 1
SKU #: 16133
Label: Hyperion
Catalog #: CDA67949
Price: AU $30.85   

© Copyright Buywell 1998-2013. All rights reserved.

Similar titles
  A few more titles on the Hyperion label, of which there are 83 entries in our catalogue.

Giovanni Gabrieli: Sacred Symphonies

CDA67957 Giovanni Gabrieli: Sacred Symphonies (Hyperion CD)
Price:  AU $30.85
More Info  buy now
Full list of

Lo Sposalizio

CDD22072 Lo Sposalizio (Hyperion CD)
Price:  AU $58.13
More Info  buy now
Full list of