Buywell Classic Music logo Australia's Classic Music CD Store 
All prices in Australian dollars (excl. GST).
For Australian customers only - GST is added at checkout.
Credit card charges are made when orders are despatched, not before.

Buywell Just Classical second logo

 General searches

  Quick search 
  Cat. No. search 
  Advanced search 

 Global searches

 • Search by artist
 • Search by composer
 • Search by conductor
 • Search by orchestra

 Latest additions

 • Australian labels
 • International labels

 Australian Eloquence

 • Eloquence home page

 Australian / NZ Labels
 • ABC Classics
 • Jade / Revolve
 • Melba Recordings
 • Move Records
 • Tall Poppies
 • Walsingham Classics

 A/NZ Artists & Composers

 • Australian/NZ Artists
 • Aust./NZ Composers

 International Labels

 • Labels - see below right
 • Series -see below right


 • All DVDs
 • Blu-ray DVDs
 • SACDs

 Other browses

 • Browse by Category
 • Browse by Instrument
 • For the young


 • Your Security
 • Shipping & Tax
 • Currency Conversion
 • G.S.T. (Australia only)

This site is


Massenet - Amoureuse: Sacred & Profane Arias
Massenet - Amoureuse: Sacred & Profane Arias (Melba Recordings MR301106)
SKU: 12935
AU $23.63

Label: Melba Recordings Cat. No.: MR301106 Medium: SACD-H No. Discs: 1

Rosamund Illing, one of Australia's most distinguished and versatile operatic artists, has emerged in recent years as a fine interpreter of the French lyric repertoire.

"...Massenet was the musical historian of the female soul... his music is vibrant with sensations and embraces which we wish would last forever..." Claude Debussy.

"A celebration of the feminine spirit ... 74 minutes of music by an acknowledged master of writing for voice and theatre, while finding much, perhaps most, of it simultaneously unfamiliar and delicious. Vandammeís production of this disc follows her organisationís excellent video documentary on Massenetís life and music." - Roger Covell, Sydney Morning Herald, 15 April 2000

"...a masterly piece of film which sets a standard for the future of music documentaries." - Dennis Pryor, The Age

Artists: Rosamund Illing (soprano).
Composers: Massenet.
Conductors: Richard Bonynge.
Orchestras: Australian Opera and Ballet Orchestra.
  1. Sainte Therese Prie
  2. Amoureuse
  3. La Grand' Tante: Je vais bientot quitter
  4. Marie Magddeleine: O mes soeurs
  5. Eve: O nuit
  6. La Vierge: O mon fils
  7. La Vierge: Reve infini
  8. Herodiade: Il est doux, il est bon
  9. Le Cid: Plus de tourments
  10. Le Cid: Pleurez mes yeux
  11. Sapho: Ce que j'appelle beau
  12. Sapho: Ah, vous avez parle
  13. Sapho: Solitude-demain, je partirai
  14. Sapho: Vais-je rester ici?
  15. Griselidis: Loys! Loys!
  16. Cherubin: Vous parlez de peril
  17. Ariane: Avec tes compangnes guerrieres
  18. Ariane: Je comprends un heros! Un roi
  19. Ariane: Ils mentaient! A quoi bon
Medium: SACD-H
No. of Discs: 1
SKU #: 12935
Label: Melba Recordings
Catalog #: MR301106
Price: AU $23.63   

© Copyright Buywell 1998-2013. All rights reserved.

Similar titles
  A few more titles on the Melba Recordings label, of which there are 17 entries in our catalogue.


MR301088 Grand (Melba Recordings CD)
Price:  AU $23.63
More Info  buy now
Full list of
Melba Recordings

David Tong

MR301086 David Tong (Melba Recordings CD)
Price:  AU $23.63
More Info  buy now
Full list of
Melba Recordings