Buywell Classic Music logo Australia's Classic Music CD Store 
All prices in Australian dollars (excl. GST).
For Australian customers only - GST is added at checkout.
Credit card charges are made when orders are despatched, not before.

Buywell Just Classical second logo

 General searches

  Quick search 
  Cat. No. search 
  Advanced search 

 Global searches

 • Search by artist
 • Search by composer
 • Search by conductor
 • Search by orchestra

 Latest additions

 • Australian labels
 • International labels

 Australian Eloquence

 • Eloquence home page

 Australian / NZ Labels
 • ABC Classics
 • Jade / Revolve
 • Melba Recordings
 • Move Records
 • Tall Poppies
 • Walsingham Classics

 A/NZ Artists & Composers

 • Australian/NZ Artists
 • Aust./NZ Composers

 International Labels

 • Labels - see below right
 • Series -see below right


 • All DVDs
 • Blu-ray DVDs
 • SACDs

 Other browses

 • Browse by Category
 • Browse by Instrument
 • For the young


 • Your Security
 • Shipping & Tax
 • Currency Conversion
 • G.S.T. (Australia only)

This site is


James Ryan - Bitter Sweet
James Ryan - Bitter Sweet (ABC Jazz 179 2305)
SKU: 12907
AU $27.22

Label: ABC Jazz Cat. No.: 179 2305 Medium: CD No. Discs: 1
Download View booklet Acrobat PDF file for ABC Jazz CD 179 2305 James Ryan - Bitter Sweet [285Kb]
(Remember to click your browser's Back button after viewing)

Smooth groove with a unique edge - this new album from the James Ryan Trio captures the inimitable sound of one of Australia's finest jazz ensembles. Bitter Sweet shines a spotlight not only on Ryan's superb artistry on sax and flute, but also on his genius as a composer, with eight original tracks that will draw you back again and again. Ryan also adds his special touch to classics by Hoagy Carmichael, Thelonious Monk and standards from the 'Great American Songbook'.

With James Hauptmann on drums and Brendan Clarke on bass, and featuring special guest Ben Hauptmann on classical guitar and banjo, Bitter Sweet is pure jazz magic.

Artists: James Ryan Trio - James Ryan (tenor saxophone, saxello, flute), James Hauptmann (drums & cymbols), Brendan Clarke (double bass).
Composers: James Ryan.
Tracks: Bitter Sweet
Ask Me Now
I Get Along Without You
So Glad You're Here
You Dig?
Brew Drew?
In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
Hope Renewed
Feather Slippers
Frazer St
I Cover the Waterfront

Special guest: Ben Hauptmann (classical guitar, banjo).
Medium: CD
No. of Discs: 1
SKU #: 12907
Label: ABC Jazz
Catalog #: 179 2305
Price: AU $27.22   

© Copyright Buywell 1998-2013. All rights reserved.

Similar titles
  A few more titles on the ABC Jazz label, of which there are 22 entries in our catalogue.

Michelle Nicolle - The Crying Game

476 123-0 Michelle Nicolle - The Crying Game (ABC Jazz CD)
Price:  AU $27.22
More Info  buy now
Full list of
ABC Jazz


982 8386 Counterpoint (ABC Jazz CD)
Price:  AU $27.22
More Info  buy now
Full list of
ABC Jazz